August 2024 events


Friday August 2

7 pm – Meet&Greet @ the pool. Bring your favorites to share!

Saturday August 3

830 – 10 am- Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from Menu items for your breakfast with friends

9 am– Pickleball

12 noon – Water Volleyball

2 pm – Snacks @ Pool Bring your own snacks to share

4 pm– Washers

6 pm– Open Grill – BYOF

8 pm– DJ Dance at the Pavilion

Sunday August 4

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from Menu items for your breakfast with friends


Friday August 9

7 pm – Meet&Greet @ the pool. Bring your favorites to share!

Saturday August 10

PARROTHEAD WEEKEND!

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from Menu items for your breakfast with friends

10 am– Sahnoan Council meeting – Tara Hall

1 pm – Parrothead Hat Contest

2 pm – Snacks @ Pool and Frozen Drink Contest

3 pm – Parrot on Your Shoulder Contest

4 pm – Parrothead Shirt Contest

6 pm – Cheeseburgers in Paradise @ Pool

7 pm – The 21st Running at Sahnoan Downs, in the Pavilion

8 pm– PARROTHEAD KARAOKE @ the pool with KJs CM & Jody!

Sunday August 11

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from Menu items for your breakfast with friends


Friday August 16

6 pm – Our monthly Star Ranch Birthday Dinner  – TBA

7 pm – Meet&Greet @ the pool. Bring your favorites to share!

Saturday August 17

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from menu items for your breakfast with friends.

10 am – C.O.G. Monthly Board of Directors meeting – Tara Hall

2 pm – Snacks @ Pool Bring your own snacks to share

3 pm – Blind Golf Cart Race

330 pm – Parrot On Your Shoulder Contest

5 pm – Golf Cart Wash

6 pm – POTLUCK @ the Nekkid Parrot

8 pm – DJ Dance

Sunday August 18

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from menu items for your breakfast with friends


Friday August 23

7 pm – Meet&Greet @ the pool. Bring your favorites to share!

Saturday August 24

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from menu items for your breakfast with friends

10 am – Rock Painting

2 pm – Snacks @ Pool Bring your own snacks to share

8 pm– KARAOKE w/ KJ Captain Jack

Sunday August 25

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from menu items for your breakfast with friends


Friday August 30

7 pm – Meet&Greet @ the pool. Bring your favorites to share!

Saturday August 31

830 – 10 am – Poolside breakfast at the Nekkid Parrot. Select from menu items for your breakfast with friends

2 pm – Snacks @ Pool Bring your own snacks to share

3 pm – Golf Cart Rodeo

6 pm – Dinner

8 pm – DJ Dance